Horror Comics In Black And White

Pub Date : 2013-01-07 | Author : Richard J. Arndt | Publisher : McFarland

ISBN 10 : 9780786493159
ISBN 13 : 0786493151

"This generously illustrated work offers a comprehensive history and retrospective of the black-and-white horror comics that flourished on the newsstands from 1964 to 2004. With a ..

Untitled Novella 2

Pub Date : 2018-09-06 | Author : Tom Fox | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9781472242457
ISBN 13 : 1472242459

Fans of Dan Brown and Simon Toyne will love this brand-new e-novella from Tom Fox, author of DOMINUS and THE SEVENTH COMMANDMENT...

Untitled Blood Gospel 1 Of 3

Pub Date : 2014-04-08 | Author : James Rollins | Publisher : Orion

ISBN 10 : 1409120503
ISBN 13 : 9781409120506

Sent to explore a subterranean temple revealed after a devastating earthquake in Israel, a trio of experts discover the mummified remains of a crucified girl. But as they excavate,..

Playing Fans

Pub Date : 2015-03-15 | Author : Paul Booth | Publisher : University of Iowa Press

ISBN 10 : 9781609383190
ISBN 13 : 1609383192

"From Gifs to vids, from tourist attractions to digital costuming, from Trekkers to Inspector Spacetime, Media Play illuminates the multiple economic, cultural, and social links be..

Cmj New Music Report

Pub Date : 1999-07-26 | Author : | Publisher :

ISBN 10 :
ISBN 13 :

CMJ New Music Report is the primary source for exclusive charts of non-commercial and college radio airplay and independent and trend-forward retail sales. CMJ's trade publication,..

Moma Highlights Since 1980

Pub Date : 2007 | Author : Museum of Modern Art (New York, N.Y.) | Publisher : The Museum of Modern Art

ISBN 10 : 0870707132
ISBN 13 : 9780870707131

At the core of The Museum of Modern Arts new building in Midtown Manhattan are dramatic and expansive new galleries devoted to showcasing the Museums world-famous collection of int..

A Curious Man

Pub Date : 2013-06-06 | Author : Neal Thompson | Publisher : Random House

ISBN 10 : 9781448184378
ISBN 13 : 1448184371

One of the most successful entertainment figures of his time, Robert Ripley’s life is the stuff of a classic American fairy tale. Bucktoothed and hampered by shyness, Ripley turn..