Just One More Day

Pub Date : 2016-04-19 | Author : Bill Peterson | Publisher : AuthorHouse

ISBN 10 : 9781524603915
ISBN 13 : 1524603910

As a young man I experienced many things that I found not only intriguing but relevant to young men like me. Afraid for where I am, afraid of where I am going, and not sure how I m..

Show Biz From The Back Row

Pub Date : 2013-08-14 | Author : Bill Peterson | Publisher : BookBaby

ISBN 10 : 9781606433348
ISBN 13 : 1606433342

Trumpeter Bill Peterson played in the bands backing many of the great names in entertainment such as Frank Sinatra, Nat "King" Cole, Sid Caesar and Barbra Streisand. He also became..

All The Truth Is Out

Pub Date : 2014-09-30 | Author : Matt Bai | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9780385353120
ISBN 13 : 038535312X

Yahoo's national political columnist and the former chief political correspondent for The New York Times Magazine brilliantly revisits the Gary Hart affair and looks at how it chan..

Uncle Bill

Pub Date : 2017-07-17 | Author : Marion Petersen Koedyker | Publisher : Wheatmark, Inc.

ISBN 10 : 9781627874861
ISBN 13 : 1627874860

Wilmot Lenn Peterson—a.k.a. "Uncle Bill"—was a live-off-the-land eccentric, dressing strangely and growing all he needed to live among the wilds of Nevada and Arizona. During h..

The Nfl In The 1970s

Pub Date : 2016-06-24 | Author : Joe Zagorski | Publisher : McFarland

ISBN 10 : 9781476625348
ISBN 13 : 1476625344

"Definitive...an ideal resource for football historians as well as casual fans seeking to get a sense of a phenomenal decade in NFL history."--Library Journal "The 1970s was the de..

Higher Education Handbook Of Theory And Research

Pub Date : 2006-03-30 | Author : J.C. Smart | Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN 10 : 9781402032790
ISBN 13 : 140203279X

Published annually since 1985, the Handbook series provides an authoritative compendium of thorough and integrative literature reviews on a diverse array of topics of interest to t..

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder

Pub Date : 2015-01-01 | Author : Joanne Fluke | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9781472221544
ISBN 13 : 1472221540

The first mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. Hannah Swenson already ha..